D
Neophyte

Neophyte

 • 

3 Messages

 • 

150 Points

Tuesday, December 5th, 2023 6:19 PM

Trend updated and closed my browser without warning

I have multiple devices on trend and it has done the same thing to each device (even using different web browsers).
This time I happened to be completing a really important web form and it caused a lot of frustration, why the hell is Trend doing this?
It's unacceptable behaviour, I never seen this behaviour from Eset or Bitdefender and I used these solutions for years before trying Trend Micro. Are you trying to lose customers?

Brand User

Trend Security Expert

 • 

220 Messages

 • 

4.5K Points

3 months ago

Hi @dan45aa72,

Welcome to the Trend Micro Users Community!

When you upgrade Trend Micro, the old version is replaced. To finish the installation, you will see "Restart Now." This is essential for applying changes and ensuring the latest Trend Micro version, including the Toolbar on web browsers, works properly. That is why you will also have the pop up for a browser restart request, see the screenshot below: 


We appreciate it if you could share evidence indicating that your web browser restarted, without requiring a restart request.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Need Help?

Ask the Community

Latest Tech Insights

Loading...