Latest Release: Trend Micro Security 17.8.1121 for Windows is Here! Stay ahead of cyber threats!
Old question ....still no solution
I asked this long time ago, nothing changed, even though is a major issue.
When something is detected and removed, it s placed in "Quarantine" and accessible to the user in "Logs"
The user can decide to "restore" it, will be restored, but still be left in logs with the response "removed"
You can go over and over again in logs and restore the same file, will be still there for 1 year, with the response "removed" .
After 6-8 months , your log will be populated with a lot of files , all "removed" , even though you restored some of them.
Would be impossible to remember which one you restored, as long as all are marked as "removed"
Easy solution: mark them "restored" instead of continuing to mark them "removed", if the user restored the item.
Is this that difficult?????