[Scam Alert] Browser Notification Scams
Browser Notification or Web Notifications are permission-based messages sent by a website to a user via browser. These messages' main purpose is to alert users by sliding in at the desktop screen or on a mobile device as a push notification from apps.
Normally you will receive a notification from a malicious website requesting permission. If you click on YES, you will start getting fake alerts. Here are examples of fake notifications.
Protect yourself from these scams with our free tool Trend Micro Check .