stop sneaking in auto renewals when purchasing TM

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 8 months ago
  • In Progress
don't automatically turn on auto renewals when you purchase TM, then send emails reminding you to renew so you manually renew then get double billed when auto renewal kicks in!! 
Photo of genemeyer55

genemeyer55

  • 70 Points

Posted 8 months ago

  • 1
Photo of TM_Yanna

TM_Yanna, Employee

  • 1,250 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Hi genemeyer55,

Thanks for posting your concern here and welcome to the community!

We apologize for the inconvenience that the Auto Renewal feature may have caused you.

Regarding the Auto Renewal, this feature is enabled by default when purchasing Trend Micro renewals or new subscriptions from our online store. However, the bottom part of our checkout page shows you the Auto-Renewal Plan Terms which will inform you of the Auto Renewal service and its details. Upon clicking on "I Agree and Continue" to proceed with your checkout, it is expected that the plan terms have been read and understood. 

I have checked your account and the Auto Renew for your subscription is currently disabled, but for your future reference regarding the Auto Renewal and how to disable or cancel it, you may click this link.

Hope this clarifies your concern! :)

Trend Micro Home Users Community
(Edited)

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.