iphone 5c not compatible with Maximum Security

• Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
I see the Iphone 5c is not compatible with Maximum Security, upgraded my PC in Jan and now need something else for my phone??
Photo of Bronson.tillie

Bronson.tillie

• 70 Points

Posted 2 years ago

Photo of TM_Claudia

TM_Claudia, Employee

• 10,822 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Sorry for the inconvenience caused. I'm checking internally to see whether we can find some good resource for you. I will get back to you as soon as possible.

Trend Micro Home Users Community 
Photo of verbpean

verbpean

• 134 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
i have the same problem and for 4s, 5 and ipad2 i tried to post question but not sure if it worked. I have a 5 licenses subscription.
Photo of TM_Claudia

TM_Claudia, Employee

Hi verbpean, I've replied you in another conversation you've posted. Please refer to the link below: 
Incompatible apple devices

Photo of J and N Larson

J and N Larson

• 232 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I'm in the same boat.  iPhone 5c, Samsung Galaxy S7, two Windows Laptops, and the Windows Desktop we signed up on (all Windows 10).  5-device subscription.
Photo of TM_Claudia

TM_Claudia, Employee

Hi J and N Larson, sorry for the late response.

Regarding the compatibility issue, we are still confirming with the related teams and will get back to you as soon as possible.

Photo of J and N Larson

J and N Larson

It's been a week, and the original question is from several weeks ago.

iPhones are too expensive for most people to replace before they wear out!
Photo of verbpean

verbpean

• 134 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Absolutely, for the time being Avira software is now protecting my mobile devices (32 bit). My computers, including a couple old ones I don't really need are now protected by Trend but just to use up the subscription. I will switch all to another software program if they can not solve this problem soon.
Photo of TM_Claudia

TM_Claudia, Employee

Hi all,