I have just made and tried to install a new master password. I evidently checked a wrong box and there are a lot of unprotected passwords. Is there any way that I can cancel the master password and start over?
Now if you've already reset your master password and wish to retrieve your old passwords, unfortunately, it will no longer be retrievable as indicated in the guide above. Once the master password has been reset, all currently stored passwords will be deleted. You would need to put in the passwords again after resetting.