Hi I have just accidentally deleted a file using secure erase - is there anyway that I can retrieve this file again? Please help!!! A full years worth of work deleted by accident - and gone within seconds!!
After a few internal cross-checks, we're very sorry to inform you that once a file has been deleted using Secure Erase, it can no longer be recovered. The Secure Erase feature is designed to permanently delete the file from your hard drive so that no recovery tools could retrieve it.