Facebook chat box

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
The following link came into my chat box on facebook. Is it a valid link? https://sites.google.com/site/teamcen...
Photo of gates1944


  • 70 Points
  • frustrated and leary

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Jhja


  • 2,678 Points 2k badge 2x thumb
This is a scam to get your credit card information.
Report Abuse
Choose This Site contains phishing.
Photo of TM_L

TM_L, Official Rep

  • 15,780 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
@Jhja, thanks for answering!

Hi @gates1944, we totally understand your concerns. 

For you question, as @Jhja mentioned, this website is a scam. After clicking "CONTINUE" to the URL you provided, it leads to a Dangerous website (http://safety-fb-info.esy.es/index.php?fbid=191835491205347&set=a.143336362721927.1073741827.100...) which classified by Trend Micro Site Safety.

Each day, Trend Micro processes a very large number of websites and block ones that are malicious or trying to lure users to perform risky actions. Trend Micro Site Safety is website that allows everyone to check the safety of a particular website. You may check here next time:
Trend Micro Site Safety

Please let us know if your question is answered. Thank you!

Trend Micro Home Users Community

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.