Constant Notification of Blocked Site

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • Answered
I am constantly receiving notification of a blocked website on my mac. It is annoying.
Two radio buttons beneath the dialog box are "Close" and "Add to Trusted List". I always close the message so that it goes away. Does the mac have a virus (I have done a full scan and found nothing)? Why is this happening? Help!!!! I don't use this mac for surfing at all; The message just keeps appearing.
Photo of maroundtree


  • 70 Points

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of TM_L

TM_L, Official Rep

  • 15,720 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Hi @maroundtree, we totally understand your concern.

Each day, Trend Micro processes a very large number of websites and block ones that are malicious or trying to lure users to perform risky actions. We have a website that allows everyone to check the safety of a particular website:
Trend Micro Site Safety

While the website you provided showing up as "Dangerous" in our rating, we continuously try to improve the rating process to ensure our customer have peace of mind when using their devices and surfing the net. If you are sure the website you provided is safe, we'll pass it to the URL filtering team for enhancement considerations. 

You can also set the URL to the Trusted Website List, here's for your reference:
Setting the Web Threat Protection of Antivirus for Mac - refer to "Setting up the Trusted Website List" 

Also, thank you for being a subscriber of our premium support service! Premium Service Plan gives you 24x7 priority access to a Trend Micro support specialist. For the issue you're having, you can optionally call the Premium Service hotline directly to speak to someone live, who is also equipped with advanced tools to quickly diagnose and resolve your issues. Please find the premium service phone number in the "Call Premium Support" section in this page

Thank you!

Trend Micro Home Users Community